Shutting down the VM¶
Other important notes¶
- While the VM is running idle in the background, it will probably use a few percent of a CPU core, which may drain your laptop battery faster than usual.
- If you delete the VM, you will likely lose all the files that were on it (except those in the shared directory).
- Make sure you have read the warning about not working directly in the
vm_transferdirectory under Using the VM.